Contact Us

Swipe content

School Updates

Interactive Bar

Google Services

Translate

Search

Logo

Kempsey Primary School

To learn with respect and belief; to challenge, create and dream!

Weekly activities

Summer - Term 2

Week commencing 6th July 2020

A House for Hermit Crab

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle, read by Miss Campbell

This weeks book is 'The Very Hungry Caterpillar' by Eric Carle. Please read this on Monday in preparation for the weekly activities.

Week commencing 15th June

Week commencing 8th June 2020

Oliver's Vegetables by Vivian French (Read by Miss Cassell)

Still image for this video

Phonics

This week in phonics, we would like you to recap all the sounds we have learnt so far from Phase 2, 3, 4 and 5. If there are any that you find particularly challenging, then this will give you chance to practise and consolidate them. 

W/C 1.6.2020

 

For the next 3 days, we would like you to look back over the food topic and catch up and complete activities you have not had chance to do. Remember that there are also a variety of ideas in our daily activities folder, and spelling and handwriting patterns which we sent home at the beginning of lockdown. 

Summer - Term 1

Thursday 21st May

Wednesday 20th May

Tuesday 19th May

Monday 18th May

Wednesday 13th May

Monday 11th May

Sam's Snack

Friday 8th May (optional as its a bank holiday!)

Alphablocks : o_e

Alphablocks : u_e

Wednesday 6th May

Alphablocks Series 4 - i_e

Tuesday 5th May

Alphablocks - a_e

Shows the different digraphs for ay, and talks about 'magic e' which helps create the a_e split digraph.

Monday 4th April

The Sensational Samburger by David Pelham

A hamburger thief has been troubling the neighborhood...how can Sam and Samantha help?

Friday 1st May

Wednesday 29th April

Tuesday 28th April

Monday 27th April

Sam's Sandwich by David Pelham

Thursday 23rd April

Wednesday 22nd April

Spring - Term 2

Wedenesday 1st April

Tuesday 31st March

Friday 27th March

Thursday 26th March

Wednesday 25th March

Letter Formation

Tuesday 24th March

Virtual Field Trip - Amazon Rainforest

7 3 0 2 7 Visitors
Top